Capsule CRM is a great tool for organziations to handle their customer relationships and contact management. However, if you want every employee in your organization to have access to your customers’ information, the cost of $36 USD / per employee, per month can accumulate to quite a high cost for the company to take on.
However, thanks to Google and Shared Contacts®, all the members of your organization can access your Capsule CRM contacts, without paying any license to Capsule!
The integration is only one way. When contacts are added, updated or removed in your Capsule account these changes will be applied to your shared Google Contacts label for the rest of your team to access. However, updates made to contacts in your Google address book will not be applied to Capsule.
Time needed: 4 minutes.
Follow this simple guide below to share your Capsule CRM contacts with your team members for them to access these contacts in their Shared Contacts for Gmail® account:
- Click on your name in the top menu bar > My Preferences
- Go to Google Settings > click on Get started under the Google Contacts Integration heading.
- Choose either the option to Use My Contacts or Use Capsule Contacts depending on how you’d like the contacts to be added to Google
At this point you’ll be directed to a Google login page, follow the prompts to allow access permissions and before pressing continue, if asked do make sure that you have checked the box to grant Capsule permission to “See, edit, download and permanently delete your contacts.”
- Once granted you’ll be redirected back to Capsule where you’ll see a message saying the contacts are in the process of being added to your Google Contacts.
It’s important to know that only contacts in Capsule that have at least one piece of ‘standard’ contact info on it e.g. address, phone or email will be added to Google. If a contact only has a name or only has custom fields but no other contact info then it will not come through to Google.
- To see if the synchronization was successful in your Shared Contacts® account, simply log in and as you can see the ‘Capsule Contacts’ label is filled with the CRM contacts for you and your collaborators. Now, to share this label, simply click on the share logo.
- Add the collaborators who should need access to these contacts as well as set their access permissions.
We suggest setting the access permission to ‘Can edit’, as this will allow users to update the contacts or create new ones, and to have the changes reflected directly in the CRM.
- Voila, your team members now have full access to your Capsule CRM contacts!
It’s as simple as that! Now you can share your Capsule CRM contacts with your whole organization without having to buy more licenses within Capsule! All thanks to Shared Contacts for Gmail®.