Organizations using Shared Contacts for Gmail can easily keep track of how many licenses they have left and how many are actually used. The amount of “used” licenses depends on how many users utilize the app or have access to a shared contact label.
Licenses assignation is made by the application automatically, with the user that installed the app being automatically assigned the first license. Then, every time a contact list (label) is shared with a user, a new license will be used. When users share a label with a Domain Group (Google Group) each member of the user’s group will consume 1 license.
Time needed: 2 minutes.
We are going to show you two ways to easily see it. So let’s begin!
Only the admin has access to the admin page.
Contact support for help on adding or removing extra licenses.
Your page will reload to the admins billing page where you are able to purchase more licenses. (if you do not have our Chrome extension installed already, have a look at How to Install the Chrome extension).
If you share with more users than your number of licenses, the new ones will be marked as “Unlicensed”. You can easily buy more licenses in your subscription page by clicking on ‘Add Licenses’.