If, when trying to access your dashboard, you mays see that your version became “UNINSTALLED PAID” or “UNINSTALLED EXPIRED” , then all your users show a “Revoked” status.
This situation means that Shared Contacts for Gmail® cannot access your Google contacts anymore.
The consequence is that the synchronization cannot continue. You will not be able to synchronize any change with Google unless you make sure accesses are granted back.
This can happen when :
Time needed: 1 minute.
If you are G Suite/ Google Workspace administrator:
You can access your Google Workspace admin panel from the launcher menu in Gmail or directly from this URL: https://admin.google.com
The apps section allows you to manage the applications installed in your domain.
This allows you to manage your third-party applications installed from the Google Workspace Marketplace.
This will allow “Shared Contacts for Gmail®” to access the contacts of your users.
Log on Google Workspace Marketplace listing of the app > Click on “Install” > Authorize the permissions requested > Log into the application
Congrats on solving this problem, Shared Contacts for Gmail now has access to your contacts once again!